Board of Trustees

Who is the Board of Trustees?

The Board of Trustees of the East Bonner County Library District is comprised of 5 members, each elected to a six-year term.
Our Board of Trustees is a governing board. As defined by the Idaho Commission for Libraries, a governing board of trustees sets library policy; sets and oversees the library’s budget; hires, supervises, evaluates, and works as a team with the library’s director; and makes sure that its community is well represented and informed regarding their local library and public libraries in general.  A governing board has full authority over the governance of the library as stated in the Idaho Code.
The Board hires the library director, sets policy and works closely with the director in establishing and presenting the library’s budget to the city (or district.)


Only residents of the East Bonner County Library District can vote to elect board members. When there is an election, candidates will be on your voting ballot if you live within the district. Prior to board elections, candidate information can be found here on our website.

Current Board Members

Board Meetings

  • Amy Flint – Chair
  • Jeanine Asche
  • Joan Terrell
  • Judy Meyers – Vice Chair
  • Susan Shea

Ask the Board

Share your questions or concerns with the Library Board of Trustees.


This helps us prevent spam, thank you.

The Board holds its regular monthly board meetings on the second Monday at 4:30 PM in the Sandpoint Library, unless otherwise noted. Meetings are open to the public.

April 12, 2021:
Board Meeting Notice
Board Meeting Agenda

View our events calendar for upcoming board meeting dates.